Skip to Main Content

Start Of Main Content

Time Off: 2019 U.S. Company Holiday Schedule

Although we don't celebrate them all in the same fashion, State Farm recognizes seven national holidays. These include New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Day 2020 Wednesday, January 1, 2020


This brief overview of the State Farm holiday schedule is not intended to be a complete explanation of the State Farm Holiday Policy. For more detailed information, please refer to the online Human Resources Policy Manual for U.S. employees.